



Benzie Transportation Authority Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 5:30PM Minutes approved as amended June 18,2019

The annual meeting of the Benzie Transportation Authority was held on Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at the Benzie Bus Station.

Welcome Guests and Call to Order

Chairperson Amy Herczak called the meeting to order at 5:34PM

Members Present: Amy Herczak, Eric VanDussen, Susan Kirkpatrick, Jennifer Kolinske, Anne Noah,

Staff Present: Bill Kennis, Nancy Hunt

Amendments/Changes to the Agenda: None

Approval of Agenda: Motion made by Anne to approve the agenda as amended. Supported by Susan. All ayes, *motion carried.*

Approval of April 16, 2019 Regular Meeting Minutes: *Motion* made by Jennifer and supported by Anne to approve the April 16, 2019 Regular Board Meeting Minutes as amended.: Meeting minutes are to be changed to reflect which Board Member supported each motion. All ayes, *motion carried*.

Public Comment: None

Review Board Terms of Office and Contact Information: Board terms and contact information of Board members were updated.

Review Vision & Goals: Board reviewed. Anne expressed her wish to see an increase in ridership among young people.





Election of Officers- Board Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary & Treasurer:

Nomination made by Jennifer to appoint Amy as Board Chair. No other nominations. *Motion* by Jennifer and supported by Anne to appoint Amy as the Board Chair. All ayes, *motion carried*.

Nomination made by Anne to appoint Eric as Board Vice-Chair. No other nominations. *Motion* by Anne and supported by Susan to appoint Eric as the Board Vice-Chair. All ayes, *motion carried*.

Nomination made by Jennifer to appoint Nancy Hunt as Board Secretary. No other nominations. *Motion* by Jennifer and supported by Amy to appoint Nancy Hunt as the Board Secretary. All ayes, *motion carried*.

Nomination made by Jennifer to appoint Wendy as Board Treasurer. No other nominations. *Motion* by Jennifer and supported by Amy to appoint Wendy as the Board Treasurer. All ayes, *motion carried*.

Conflict of Interest Discussion: Bill gave a brief overview, discussion followed.

Committee Assignments

Finance, Personnel, & Policy	Marketing & Outreach	Executive & Operations
Jennifer Kolinske	Susan Kirkpatrick	Susan Kirkpatrick
Eric VanDussen	Anne Noah	Amy Herczak
Susan Kirkpatrick	Patty Roth	County Commissioner
	Irene Nugent (ex-officio)	





Set Dates and Times of Regular Board Meetings for 2019-2020:

June 18, 2019 August 20, 2019 October 15, 2019 December 17, 2019 February 18, 2020 April 21, 2020 May 19, 2020 – Annual Meeting June 16, 2020

Motion by Eric to adopt the Board meeting schedule as proposed. Meetings will take place the third Tuesday of every other month. Support by Jennifer. All ayes, *motion carried*.

Named Depositories and Authorized Signatures at Honor Bank: *Motion* by Eric to authorize Jessica, Chad, Bill and Amy as signers at Honor Bank. Support by Anne. All ayes, *motion carried*.

Old Business: Executive Director Contract: Succession planning was discussed and ED contract was renewed. *Motion* made by Anne that we award Bill a 5% bonus based on his contract salary, ending May 31, 2019, which should equal \$3980, payable at the end of our Fiscal year. Second by Amy. Roll Call vote. Eric, nay, Anne, aye, Susan, aye, Jennifer, aye, Amy, aye. 4 ayes, 1 nay, *motion carried*.

New Business: None

Board Roundtable: Amy shared information about a young family member going through medical issues. Things are looking promising and she asked for prayers and well wishes.

Public Comment: None

Motion made by Jennifer and supported by Amy to adjourn at 7:53PM. All ayes, motion carried.

Nancy Hunt, Recording Secretary

Date: